Management and HRD Awardees

Since its launching in 1984, the following institutions and individuals have been the recipients of the ARTDO International Management & HRD Awards in recognition of their outstanding contributions in the field of Management & Human Resource Development:


Institutional Category


2016                                       Civil Service Protection and Training Commission (Taiwan)

2015                                       SKK Migas

2014                                       Taiwan Power Company

2013                                       State Service Authority (Australia)

2012                                       Department of Civil Servant Development of Taipei City

2011                                       Meralco Management and Leadership Development Center

2010                                       Atma Jaya Catholic University (Indonesia)

2009                                       Institut Bank-Bank Malaysia (IBBM)

2008                                       National Civil Service Institute (Taiwan)

2007                                       ITD Group

2006                                       Aluminum Bahrain Alba

2005                                       Saudi Aramco Oil Company

2004                                       Macau Productivity & Technology Transfer Center

2003                                       Civil Service Development Institute

2002                                       United Nations Staff College

2001                                       Asian Development Bank

2000                                       Chunghwa Telecom Co.

1999                                       United Nations Industrial Development Organization

1998                                       Singapore Institute of Management

1997                                       No Winner

1996                                       Power Grid Corporation of India Limited

1995                                       China Productivity Centre

1994                                       Motorola Malaysia

1993                                       Sarawak Shell Berhad

1992                                       Development Training & Communication Planning (DTCP)

1991                                       UP Diliman for Small Scale Industries (Philippines)

1990                                       Intel,  Malaysia

1989                                       ILO Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific

1988                                       Asian Institute of Technology

1987                                       National Productivity Board (Singapore)

1986                                       Japan Productivity Center

1985                                       Training Division (Government of India)

1984                                       Asian Institute of Management


Individual Category


2016                                       Mr. Arthur Luis P. Florentin

2015                                       Mr. Isa Abdulla  Bu-Ali

2014                                       Dr. Atif Abdelmageed (Egypt)

2013                                       Dr. Peter L.H. Chee (Malaysia)

2012                                       Prof. Dr. Irving Yi-Feng Huang (Taiwan)

2011                                       Mr. Samson Lee Sung Hsien (Taiwan)

2010                                       Mr. Muliana Sukardi (Indonesia)

2009                                       Mr. Ahmed M. Al Banna               (Bahrain)

2008                                       Mr. Ebrahim K. Al Dossary (Baharain)

2007                                       Dr. Lyndon H. Jones (UK)

2006                                       Mr. Ali M. Dialdin (Saudi Arabia/Middle East)

2005                                       Dato’ Dr. Toh Kin Woon (Malaysia)

2004                                       Dr. Chi-Yuaan Lin (Taiwan, ROC)

2003                                       Prof. Dr. Vinayshil Gautam (India)

2002                                       Dato’ Dr. Thomas Chee (Malaysia)

2001                                       Kofi Annan (United Nations)

2000                                       Dato’ Dr. Kang Chin Seng (Malaysia)

1999                                       Mr. Binay Kumar (India)

1998                                       Mr. Masaaki Imai (Japan)

1997                                       Mr. Felipe B. Alfonso (Philippines)

1996                                       Mr. Bernardo F. Ople (Philippines)

1995                                       Sen. Blas F. Ople (Philippines)

1994                                       Mr. Les Pickett (Australia)